My 1st ever 90 Day Challenge | September 27, 2010

This picture is what inspired me to take my 90 Day challenge.

For a long time I’ve been ministering the Gospel of the Lord Jesus to hurting teenagers.  Whether as a teacher or youth pastor it has long been my passion to do God’s Will wherever that leads me.Image  This summer it led me to the Mission field of Tecolostote, Nicaragua with my 2 teenage sons.

While God revealed, and is still revealing, much to me as a result of that trip one of the biggest convictions I had came long after we’d said our goodbyes and landed back in these United States.

When I opened up my facebook account one morning I was greeted with a new picture that had been posted onto my wall as a result of a friend tagging me in the photo.  In it, I saw just where I’d allowed this body to go.  Probably like you, I’m very deliberate about the photos that I allow the world to see.  Because I didn’t post the picture I couldn’t delete it so I was faced with a dilemma.  But why did it bother me so much? Here’s the truth…Conviction sucks but it won’t go away!!!

My Christian faith compels me to act when convicted.  When I choose to ignore it there are always compounding consequences.  1 Corinthians 6:19-20 says:

“Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God?  You are not your own; 20 you were bought at a price.  Therefore honor God with your body,”

I am convicted because while I honor God in most things…I’m deliberately choosing to not honor God in this 1 thing.  He wants…no he DEMANDS all of me!

My Goal for the 90 day challenge is to go from my current weight of 212 lbs to 175 lbs.  To achieve this I commit to adhering to hopefully 2 but definitely 1 shake a day.  Further, I will commit to exercising no less than 30 minutes per day.

If you have made it this far in my ramblings I ask you to do one thing: Pray RIGHT NOW for me and the 1000’s of people who are in the midst of their challenges.  It will not be easy…but honoring God is ALWAY’S worth it!!!

Blessings,

Rob

About challengeyourfamily

I'm just a family guy with an amazing wife & 6 kids. I love to observe, think & ask questions. I love writing, enjoy the process, crave the finished product but ALWAYS put it off. My wife & I work our business full-time with one another from home and help people experience physical & financial transformations. This Blog is designed to help me sort through life. I hope it's helpful to you, as well.

Posted on April 13, 2013, in Health, Life, Project 10 Kids, Random, Weightloss and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

