Sleepless in Boston | My Thoughts on the Boston Marathon Bombings

I write these words with a heavy heart after having the events of yesterday sink in a bit.  Pray for Boston
A coward or group of cowards set up bombs to destroy innocent bystanders watching the Boston Marathon to push forward their silly political agenda.

Boston is my people.
I grew up in Massachusetts.
I can still pull out that old accent with ease, love Manhattan Clam Chowdah & crave those tight city streets more than anyone knows.

Yesterday, some punk sucker-punched my friends and I always have trouble sleeping on nights like this.

I figured I’d just share what gets me through in times like this.

Re-watch the video and count the number of people who, despite the risk to their own self, ran TOWARDS the chaos to help.

In times of tragedy keep your focus on the heroes!  Evil & cowardice is what makes brilliant acts of heroism possible.

My suggestion is to celebrate the heroes lavishly.

It is impossible to remove evil from this world no matter how many laws are passed or lifted or which political party you choose to align yourself with. Evil is.

Focus on the heroes.
Celebrate the heroes.
Be a hero!

About challengeyourfamily

I'm just a family guy with an amazing wife & 6 kids. I love to observe, think & ask questions. I love writing, enjoy the process, crave the finished product but ALWAYS put it off. My wife & I work our business full-time with one another from home and help people experience physical & financial transformations. This Blog is designed to help me sort through life. I hope it's helpful to you, as well.

Posted on April 17, 2013, in Community, Faith, Life, Poetry, Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

