The Urgency Factor: The Power of Passionate Action

Image

Urgency is the most powerful trait you can have in your business

If I could pick one trait that most directly influences massive success in the network marketing industry or life in general I would choose Urgency.

As a ten year veteran in the MLM industry and one of the top earners in my company I can attest to the power of getting the message about your product or service to the masses as quickly as possible.

Very few companies tout an average product or service.  I’ve yet to see a Facebook status proclaiming mediocrity as a primary benefit.  Imagine if Pepsi tried this back when they started in 1965

“Choose Pepsi cuz’, well, you’re already drinking Coke”.

Here’s an observation:  We constantly see folks post on social media all about the amazing impact their company’s products are having upon people.  They market their lotion, potion, pill or powder as ‘the best’.  They share amazing pictures, testimonies & personal stories of how lives are being transformed…..and yet, they wonder why folks aren’t lined up at their door with a credit card in hand.  Here’s what I believe:

  Urgency is the most powerful trait you can have in your business.

I used to think it was passion but the truth is authentic passion CREATES urgency.

 

Why, ‘Why’, isn’t enough:

Don’t get me wrong, I totally appreciate the power of writing down the reason ‘Why’ you are building a business. Your why will keep you from giving up by allowing you to glance at the finish line you send you wanted to cross. But, if you lack passion or have doubts about your product or service’s ability to make a genuine impact in the lives of others, then you are in for a struggle (if you have integrity of course.)

So, if you are indeed passionate about what you do, may I simply recommend a bit of urgency on your part.  Here a some practical tips:

Urgency Tips:

Show them:  Become a product of the product and begin creating your personal success story (again, if necessary)

Confidently share without apology.  Once you’ve shared what it is you have to offer kindly ask them if they’re ready to get started.  A simple ‘yes’ or ‘no’ is perfect.  Note: Questions are a positive sign…get them answered with urgency.

Get off social media and get to their kitchen tables.  Most everybody I’ve ever met who claims that they’re getting rich without every talking to folks is broke.  Facebook, Twitter, Google + and all the other platforms are simply a way to share who you are with an audience and a bit about what you offer; it is NOT a substitute for voice-to-voice or person-to-person interaction. 

Bring it to Them:  Allow them to hear the urgency in your voice & go to them if they don’t show up to your presentation. If you are only urgent about making money off of them then this is where you will struggle. Because I am authentically passionate about what I have to offer in my business I call my prospects immediately after they don’t show. I intentionally schedule 30 minutes to meet with them within the next 48 hours. Why??  Because I sincerely believe they HAVE TO HEAR ABOUT THIS! I’m applying the Urgency Factor!

If you’ve made it this far you are a serious student. Congratulations!  Now, for a bit of homework:

The Urgency Challenge:1. Decide whether you are passionate about what you are doing and write down 3 reasons why.

2. Write down the names of 3 people who you will actually call & speak with to share what it is you have to offer (ie. Product, Service, Business idea, Your Faith)

3. Schedule 3 appointments within 48 hours and apply what you’ve learned. 

4. Repeat as necessary for best results

 

Above all, I urge you to take action NOW if you have been inspired to do so.  

This World NEEDS You!!!

 

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below as well as the results of your little experiment. 

 

 

 

 

 

About challengeyourfamily

I'm just a family guy with an amazing wife & 6 kids. I love to observe, think & ask questions. I love writing, enjoy the process, crave the finished product but ALWAYS put it off. My wife & I work our business full-time with one another from home and help people experience physical & financial transformations. This Blog is designed to help me sort through life. I hope it's helpful to you, as well.

Posted on June 24, 2013, in Business, Leadership, Life, MLM | Network Marketing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

