The Morning Hour

Image

There is that secret hour

Before the children stir

My books lay, still, beside me

Their message still a blur

The coffee still too hot to sip

The night’s still hanging on

Before Morning takes it’s rightful place

with the rising of the dawn.

I treasure most this tranquil time

with sleep still in my eyes

As God whispers a soliloquy

Breathed from his lips to mine

“So the LORD God formed the man from the dust of the ground, breathed life into his lungs, and the man became a living being.”

Genesis 2:7

About challengeyourfamily

I'm just a family guy with an amazing wife & 6 kids. I love to observe, think & ask questions. I love writing, enjoy the process, crave the finished product but ALWAYS put it off. My wife & I work our business full-time with one another from home and help people experience physical & financial transformations. This Blog is designed to help me sort through life. I hope it's helpful to you, as well.

Posted on July 6, 2013, in Blogging, Family, Fatherhood, Marriage, Parenting, Poetry, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This is beautiful, the best time of day I might add!

Leave a Reply

